Parkside Halloween Party

The annual Parkside Halloween Party will be held once again on Friday, October 31st at the Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd, 96 Jewett Parkway, from 5:30-7:00 pm. This wildly popular event is free and open to the public, whether or not you're a Parkside resident or PCA member. Come enjoy a series of games, music and treats to start off your night of trick-or-treating. We hope to see you all there!

PCA Fall Newsletter Available

The Fall edition of the Parkside News is now available to download here. It is available by mail exclusively to members of the PCA. You can renew your membership here.

Parkside Fall Fun 5K Run

Parkside Fall Fun 5k Run is Sunday, October 5th in Delaware Park. Online registration has ended. If you haven't registered, you can still do so at the Parkside Lodge, starting at 8:30 a.m. on Sunday

More info here.

Parkside Holiday Art & Craft Show coming in November

Save the date. The 8th Annual Parkside Holiday Art and Craft Show is scheduled for Saturday, November 29, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm and Sunday November 30, 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm at the Episcopal church of the Good Shepherd, 96 Jewett Parkway. 

Vendor application here.

Parkside Community Canvassing

In an effort to continue our work in the community, and to best represent the interests of our residents, the PCA will be conducting a full canvassing of the neighborhood in the coming months.  We are hoping to speak to residents about your concerns and what you would like to see in terms of progress here in Parkside. Whether it pertains to traffic, crime, special events, housing or any other issue we can help with - we want to know your opinion! Through this effort, we hope to personally speak with every resident of Parkside to find out what is most important to each of you and how we can best meet your needs- so look for us at your door this summer and fall!

PCA Summer Newsletter Available

The PCA Summer Newsletter in a PDF file is now available to download here. Future editions of the Parkside News will be mailed exclusively to PCA members.

National Night Out - Tuesday Aug 5th

Please join the PCA in our effort to increase local crime prevention awareness and strengthen our community spirit. This free event is open to the community and will feature an evening full of family-friendly activities and safety tips. This nation-wide annual event includes over 37 million people in 15,000 communities, and we are excited to join them with an evening of family-friendly activies for our neighbors!

National Night Out Celebration

Tuesday, August 5th - 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

St Mark School, 399 Woodward Ave

If you cannot join our festivities, please consider leaving your porch light on as a sign of support for this event.

Movies in the Meadow Lineup

Are you ready for some free family fun? Every Friday evening in the month of August, the Parkside Community Association hosts the annual "Movies in the Meadow" program. Movies begin just after dusk in beautiful Delaware Park behind the Parkside Lodge.

As always, our movies are rated PG and below and can be enjoyed by the whole family. We will have refreshments available for purchase including popcorn, candy, and ice water. We will also have plenty of surprises in store for our viewers.

So pack your cooler, grab your lawn chairs and join us for an evening like no other under the stars. This event is free to attend but it takes a small community to have a successful series! If you or someone you know would like to volunteer for this event please reach out to the PCA office at 716-838-1240. More info here.

August 1 - Frederick Law Olmsted: Designing America & Olmsted's Enduring Legacy (2014)

August 8 - The Princess Bride (1987)

August 15 - Citizen Kane (1941)

August 22 - The Goonies (1985)

August 29 - Frozen (2013)

Coming in August - Movies in the Meadow

Every Friday in August the PCA presents Movies in the Meadow by the Lodge in Delware Park near the corner of Parkside and Florence Avenues. This is a free outside film series. More information is coming.

Parkside Fall Fun Run - Sunday Oct. 5th

The Parkside Community Association announces its second annual 5k race at one of the premier running routes in Western New York and the namesake of the Parkside neighborhood, Delaware Park. We invite runners, almost runners and everyone who appreciates Olmsted's great park and neighborhood to join us on Sunday, October 5th for the 10 am race. The event includes a children's dash at 9:50 am, post-race breakfast and awards. Register by September 21 to receive a commemorative t-shirt. For information or to register, call the PCA office at 838-1240. More information here.


Subscribe to Parkside Community Association RSS